World Golf Awards

World Golf Awards serves to celebrate and reward excellence in golf tourism through our annual awards programme. World Golf Awards is part of World Travel Awards, which is heralded as "the Oscars of the travel industry".

Meet the 2014 winners - truly outstanding achievers and pre-eminent in their fields who have risen above the competition to lift the inaugural World Golf Awards trophy.

Read more Winners Photos

The World Golf Awards Ceremony, hosted by Conrad Algarve, on the evening of Saturday 15th November 2014 will be the climax of an exclusive weekend itinerary.

More info
Conrad Algarve

World Golf Awards is proud to announce that Conrad Algarve has been selected to host the 2015 gala ceremony.

View the hotel
European Ryder Cup captain Paul McGinley invites you to play the New North Course Quinta du Lago the home of World Golf Awards 2014

All eyes are set to be on Quinta do Lago in October when it unveils its totally revamped North Course - the resort’s new number one golf course, predicted to become one of the new stars of European golf. Redesigned by renowned American architect Beau Welling in close collaboration with European Ryder Cup captain Paul McGinley, the revamped layout has been built to the highest specifications and is in line to become the new number one course.

Find out how to be the first to play the golf course. Enter the "First to Play" contest here:

Event Partners

Conrad Algarve
Host Partner
Quinta do Lago
Official Golf Partner
Algarve Promotion Bureau
Destination Partner
TAP Portugal
Official Airline
Official Travel Partner
Laurent Perrier
Platinum Partner
Golf Partner
Galvin Green
Golf Partner
Official Chauffeur Partner
Event Partner

Supporting Partners

Media Partners