Fri 21 June 2019

The international voting window for the World Golf Awards 2019 – the premier awards programme in golf tourism – is now open. Golf tourism professionals and golf tourism consumers alike are invited to cast their votes to decide which golf organisations are the leaders in their respective fields.

Voting takes place across the full spectrum of the global golf industry, with categories including Best Golf Course, Best Golf Hotel and Golf Course Designer of the Year. View the full list of 2019 finalists here.

Voting closes at midnight on 15 September. The winners will be unveiled at the 6th annual World Golf Awards 2019, taking place 28-30 October at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, Abu Dhabi. Industry leaders will attend the golf tourism event of the year, and will participate in three action-packed days of VIP networking events, staged around the red-carpet World Golf Awards Gala Ceremony 2019 on 29 October.

Golf tourism constitutes a vital segment of the global travel and tourism marketplace. The overwhelming success of World Golf Awards over the past six years has created much excitement within golf tourism, ensuring our year-on-year growth.

World Golf Awards is the sister event to World Travel Awards, currently celebrating its 26th anniversary.

For more information about World Golf Awards, visit

Event Partners

Media Partners

Our Other Awards