Wed 31 October 2018

La Manga Club

Leading names from the golfing world will join figureheads and influencers from the golf travel industry at Spain’s legendary La Manga Club for the 5th annual World Golf Awards.

Votes have been cast by the golf industry and the public in a range of categories ahead of the event – the most prestigious awards programme in golf tourism – with the winners to be unveiled at a gala prize-giving ceremony on Saturday 3rd November 2018.

Taking place at La Manga Club for the second consecutive year, the ceremony will bring together market leaders from more than 40 nations across Europe, Asia, North America, Middle East, Africa, Latin America and Australasia.

The winner ceremony will mark the climax of three days of unrivalled networking events, dinners and exclusive golfing activities, including rounds on both the West Course and the South Course.

Chris Frost, Managing Director, World Golf Awards, said: “We are tremendously excited to be returning to Spain’s legendary La Manga Club, a resort that continues to set a benchmark for European sports and leisure facilities. This year’s event promises to be our most ambitious yet. With every continent represented, the weekend will be a truly global gathering of the golf industry as we find out the brands that are shaping our future.”

Set across an area of 1,400 acres, La Manga Club has enjoyed a rich golfing history over the last four decades, with three of the game’s legends – Gary Player, Arnold Palmer and Seve Ballesteros – all figuring prominently in its evolution.

Eduardo Ruiz, La Manga Club, Sports General Manager: “It’s a great honour to host the World Golf Awards for the second time. Each year the event attracts some of the most respected figures in the golf industry, and we are extremely excited to have this opportunity to showcase our numerous world-class golf and leisure facilities to a key global audience.”

For more information visit

For further details about La Manga Club visit

Notes to Editors

About World Golf Awards

World Golf Awards serves to celebrate and reward excellence in golf tourism, world-class courses and golf destinations.

The 2018 World Golf Awards will focus on the leading 130 nations that are shaping the future of this dynamic industry.

Launched in 2014, World Golf Awards aims to drive up standards within the golf tourism industry by rewarding the organisations that are leaders in their field.

Votes are cast by professionals working within the golf industry and by the public (golf tourism consumers). Votes are submitted online at the World Golf Awards website.

World Golf Awards is the sister organisation of World Travel Awards, currently celebrating its 25th anniversary.

Event Partners

Media Partners

Our Other Awards