Wed 01 March 2023

World Golf Awards has opened voting for its 2023 programme.

Categories cover the entire spectrum of the golf tourism industry, and range from best golf courses and designers to golf destinations, resorts and tour operators. The full list of categories and nominees for the 10th anniversary programme can be viewed here.

Voters – both members of the public and golf industry executives – have until 1 September to choose the brands they consider to be pushing the boundaries of excellence and innovation in golf tourism. Votes may be cast here.

Golf brands still wishing to enter this year’s programme also still have time to submit their application. Entry is free of charge and the application process is quick and easy, and can be followed here.

Golf tourism constitutes a vital segment of the global travel and tourism marketplace. The overwhelming success of World Golf Awards over the past ten years has created much excitement within golf tourism, ensuring year-on-year growth.

For more information about World Golf Awards 2023, visit

Notes to Editors

About World Golf Awards

World Golf Awards serves to celebrate and reward excellence in golf tourism, world-class courses and golf destinations.

Launched in 2014, World Golf Awards aims to drive up standards within the golf tourism industry by rewarding the organisations that are leaders in their field.

Votes are cast by professionals working within the golf industry and by the public (golf tourism consumers). Votes are submitted online at the World Golf Awards website.

World Golf Awards is the sister organisation of World Travel Awards, currently celebrating its 30th anniversary.

Event Partners

Supporting Partners

Media Partners

Our Other Awards