Mon 11 October 2021

The prestigious World Golf Awards are to be held at the Park Hyatt hotel and Dubai Creek Golf & Yacht Club on October 28. This will be the eighth edition of the World Golf Awards under the banner of the World Travel Awards.

A number of category winners will be awarded at a Gala Ceremony at the Park Hyatt, including Best Golf Resort, Best Golf Course, Best Tour Operator and Best New Course.

Chris Frost, Managing Director, World Golf Awards, said: “We are tremendously excited to bring World Golf Awards to Dubai for the first time. With every continent represented, the day will be a global gathering of the golf tourism industry, as we find out which brands are shaping our future.

“Despite the challenges that golf tourism has faced in recent unprecedented times, this year’s programme has seen a record number of votes cast by both golf consumers and industry professionals. The appetite for golf tourism has never been stronger and bodes well for our industry’s future as the global recovery gains momentum.”

The 2019 World Golf Awards were also held in the UAE in Abu Dhabi, with the golf event being played at Saadiyat Beach Golf Club. This year’s delegates and nominees are invited to play a round of golf at Dubai Creek Golf and Yacht Club.

Invitations to attend have been sent to the Emirates Golf Federation and other leading industry heavyweights in the UAE as well as internationally.

The event partners of the 2021 World Golf Awards are Park Hyatt, Dubai Creek Golf and Yacht Club, Golf Saudi, DRUH Belts and Buckles and Destination Golf Travel.

Previous winners

2014 – Peter Alliss, Lifetime Achievement Award

2015 – Bernard Gallacher, Lifetime Achievement Award

2015 – Greg Norman, World’s Best New Golf Course

2015 – Ernie Els, Golf Course Designer of the Year

2016 – David Leadbetter, Lifetime Achievement Award

2016 – Sir Nick Faldo, Golf Course Designer of the Year

2017 – Jack Nicklaus, Golf Course Designer of the Year

2018 – Gary Player, Golf Course Designer of the Year and Lifetime Achievement Award

2019 – Colin Montgomerie, Golf Course Designer of the Year and Lifetime Achievement Award

2020 – Jose Maria Olazabal, Golf Course Designer of the Year

2020 – Annika Sorenstam, Lifetime Achievement Award


Event Partners

Media Partners

Our Other Awards